[Quick Bite] Seattle: Maximus Minimus

I was on the hunt for food trucks when I was down in Seattle. After watching the Maximus Minimus episode on Eat Street, I knew I had to try something from the most awesome looking truck ever!

Hahahaha, I just noticed that their license plate says "SOME PIG" - so cute!

I was totally enamored by what the truck looks like because, honestly, I don’t even like pork that much.

The menu of goodies

I tried the hibiscus nectar for $2.00 (menu price +tax). I took one sip and instantly regretted my decision. It was really sweet and didn’t have enough of a spearmint flavor for me. I really wanted to try the ginger lemonade but  I wasn’t going to stand in the long line again for a drink. Laziness = 1, Me = o.

Hibiscus Nectar - nectar is the right word for it, very very sweet~

I got the Maximus Pulled Pork ($7.00) – a mixture of hot and spicy goodness~

Pork stewed in a mixture of peppers, onions, and fruit juices

This was such a delicious sandwich. And this is coming from a girl that doesn’t even like pork. I could eat 12 of these. Really. I love the spicy one but would’ve died to try the other one us well, but I couldn’t convince the bf to get one too. He wanted to eat something else…or had already eaten…I forgot. But what’s with this? Who says no to the totally awesome metal pig?

I also spaced, and forgot to order a side of minimus slaw, which is how the show recommended you eat it. Oh god, now I will never have the chance again. 😦

So much meat~

I love that you can’t even see the bottom bum in the above picture. If you can see the bum, it means there is not enough meat!

MAXIMUS MINIMUS
Seattle, WA
(206) 601-5510

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

