[Quick Bites] Calgary: Jelly Modern Doughnuts (2 & 3)

More doughnuts from Jelly Modern. Their changing weekend specials are going to make me fat. Some of them sound so good that I just have to go get it!

Super Duper Cute Bio-degradable Cutlery!!

I love their packaging:

Too cute!

I don’t remember what this one was…I think it was the valrhona chocolate double chocolate? But it looks different than the photo they have on their website… -____-”

Bf's

The bf also got a chocolate espresso:

❤ Chocolate Curls

This was what dragged me to Jelly Modern. Strawberry Shortcake doughnut:

Yum

Their cake doughnut actually tastes like a cake:

Deeelicious~

This is another day, I heard about their picnic boxes and wanted to try them out. At first I thought it was $9.95 for 2 3-Bite-Sandwiches, 2 3-Bite Doughnuts, 2 chips, and 2 Jelly made Strawberry Lemonade, and thought, man, that’s an awesome deal! But alas, no such deal, I totally misread and it only comes with 2 sandwiches, and then 1 of everything else. 😦

It’s still an ok deal, but you know, once you thought something is one price, it’s hard to think that anything more expensive is a good deal. You know what I mean?

3-Bite-Sandwiches

We got one Ham & Brie and one Chicken Salad. They were actually really good. I really enjoyed the unglazed doughnuts as buns. Again, it’s that play with sweet & savory that I love so much, and the texture of the doughnut really complements the sandwich I think.

Mini doughnuts that we got with our “combo”:

Babies

Strawberry Fields Forever! I had to try this one!!

Cute curls again~

And, of course, we had to try Mayor Nenshi’s Salted Caramel Doughnut:

Soooo good!!

This was our favourite out of the two!! It could’ve used more salt though~

Also the Jelly made Strawberry Lemonade we got was super concentrated. Maybe the employee forgot to dilute it with water or something…

JELLY MODERN DOUGHNUTS
100-1414 8 Street Southwest
Calgary, AB T2R 1J6
(403) 453-2053

Jelly Modern Doughnuts on Urbanspoon

One Response

  1. Huh, I’ve never even heard of their picnics – that’s an awesome idea, wish more places did it. Also, that strawberry shortcake donut looks fantastic.

Leave a Reply

