[Dine-Out] Calgary: Catch Oyster Bar (2) – Valentine’s Day 2010

I have a bunch of old posts that I need to put up, some from Thailand, some from Calgary, and a lot from Hong Kong. I guess there’s an upside and a downside to this, on one hand – I don’t have to worry about not having posts to put up, on the other hand – I have a lot of old stuff to put up!

This was the Valentine’s Day set menu from Catch Oyster Bar in 2010. A year and a half ago – wow, that’s a long time…
This will just be a photo heavy posts, I don’t think I can whole-heartily say I remember what everything tasted like.

This, however, I do remember as being the best white wine ever. This wine is what turned me from a red wine lover to a white wine lover.

Best white wine ever!!

Other drinks we had that night:

Crispy Cruchicano - fragelico, creme de cocao, espresso (the bf had this, I can never understand how he can have caffeine so late at night)

Crispy Cruchicano - fragelico, creme de cocao, espresso (the bf had this, I can never understand how he can have caffeine so late at night)

Extra Dirty Martini - the bf had this (I don't like olives)

Vodka and Lime Juice

The vodka and lime juice I remember being disappointed about. I wanted a Mojito, but they didn’t have any, so the server said they’d make me a drink that were similar to a mojito, and I got this. Totally not ever remotely close to being a mojito. I don’t even like drinking that much, I definitely could’ve gone without it. Humf.

Complimentary bread basket:

Bread & Butter

Appetizer was Raw Oyster and Champagne Pearls:

Oyster and Champagne Pearls

I remember this being yummy though...mmm...raw oysters~

The two choices of entrees were Dungeness Crab Ravioli – Parsnip Puree/Tarragon/Micro Greens:

Ravioliiiiii~

And, Wild BC Spring Salmon – White Asparagus/Chive Risotto/Black Truffle Beurre Blanc:

Melt-in-your-mouth Salmon

The dessert was fantastic, we got Mexican Hot Chocolate & Cinnamon Marshmallows, and Petit Fours & Berries with the set course.

Yum~

Mexican Hot Chocolate & Cinnamon Marshmallows

Petit Fours & Berries

One last shot of the delicious-ness

I don’t quite remember how much everything costed, but I do remember thinking it was well worth the money!

CATCH OYSTER BAR
100 8 Avenue Southeast
Calgary, AB
(403) 206-0000
Catch Restaurant & Oyster Bar on Urbanspoon

One Response

  1. […] Catch Restaurant, it’s on top of the oyster bar, and it serves more refined food. Like the oyster bar, the Catch Restaurant has an open kitchen so you can see the chefs cooking away. However, the […]

Leave a Reply

