[Homemade] Matcha Chiffon Cake

I got a new Bundt Silicon Pan from my work’s Christmas Party Secret Santa game this Christmas. I thought I should finally make use of it! My auntie also mailed me some Matcha Powder from Hong Kong, so I thought I would make a Matcha Chiffon Cake~

I don’t remember which recipe I used, but I found it on Tastespotting. I’ll try to remember to save the recipes that I use next time. It didn’t work out to well this time, I didn’t make enough batter for the deep pan so I ended up with a very short bundt cake. Also, I’m not sure if you can tell from the photo of the slice of cake, it turned out too moist. If you look at it real close, you can tell that it’s too dense and kind of wet looking.

Also, I gave a piece to my dad and he said it wasn’t sweet enough? He always complain that my baked goods are too sweet, now this isn’t sweet enough? What the heck? Silly Asian dad…

Shallow Cake

Baby slice~

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

