[Quick Bite] Calgary: Starbucks

Starbucks is giving away free Starbucks Petites on March 10th – 12th between 2 and 5 p.m. to celebrate their 40th anniversary (Tribute Days). Now I really like Starbucks from their drinks, and that’s what they should stick to. Their pastries kind of suck though. I remember like 2 years ago I had a cheese bun there, and it tasted so bad that I vowed to never have any pastry-like food at Starbucks again.

But hey, these were free! On Friday I got the Red Velvet Whoopie Pie:

Decent

This was okay…it was nothing special.

Now on Saturday I got the Tiramisu Cake Pop…and..this was baaaddd. The cake on the instead was really moist (not in a good way), like wet-moist, kind of felt like I was eating wet mush.

Also, a bone to pick with Starbucks: WHY DID YOU CHANGE YOUR COMPUTER SYSTEM?! I usually get a Tea Latte without the syrup, and Starbucks used to charge me for a Whole-Leaf Tea and an additional $0.50 for the steamed milk. This was great, I felt like I was getting my money’s worth! Now, they say they’re not allowed to do that, and I get charged for a full Tea Latte even though I don’t want their stinkin’ syrup. They should at least minus $0.50 from the price. I know this makes me sound cheap…but I like to drink a lot of Starbucks, and it adds up!! whine, whine, complain, complain…I know~

STARBUCKS
Pretty much everywhere

Starbucks on Urbanspoon

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

