[Quick Bite] Calgary: Yamato Dessert Cafe

I love Yamato’s. I love its delicious delicious desserts. It’s just a shame that it is so far away and inconvenient! Well, maybe not a shame, because if it was closer, I’d be 300 pounds…

I got the traditional Japanese cheesecake:

IMG_2212

Cheeesssseeecakkkkeeee

Japanese cheesecake is more cake-like than western cheesecake. They have this cotton-y, billow-y soft texture, and a really mild cheese taste.

The bf got a fresh fruit flan. Which I don’t understand why you would do such a thing when there’s cheesecake to be had…

IMG_2211

I love that there’s mango on here, yum

I think he convinced himself that this was kind of, sort of healthy, you know because of the fruits. He pretty much demolished this thing in two bites. So I guess it was pretty delicious.

IMG_2210

Eating and Walking – takes serious skills…

YAMATO DESSERT CAFE
1322 Centre Street Northeast
Calgary, AB T2E 2R7
(403) 230-5313

Yamato Dessert Cafe on Urbanspoon

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

