[Quick Bite] Seattle: Jean Claude’s Belle Pastry

When in Seattle, do not go to Jean Claude’s Belle Pastry. Well, at least don’t go there for meringues.

Fresh-made my ass

I, for some odd reason, have this odd obsession with meringues. But…I think I’ve gotten over it now. I always want to get this pastry whenever I see it, and have been, more often than not, been disappointed by it. It’s a whipped egg whites and sugar pastry that is most often associated with either the Swiss or the French.

Stale.

Also Stale.

I swear these were 10-day old meringues, I could instantly taste it from the first bite. Incremental bites did not make it any better. I’m pretty sure we threw both of these out after a couple of bites. Gross. Disgusting. Disappointing. Waste of money.

JEAN CLAUDE’S BELLE PASTRY
77 Spring Street
Seattle, WA 98104
(206) 623-1983

Belle Pastry on Urbanspoon

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

