[Take-Out] Calgary: Raj Palace

So we decided to get some take-out from Raj Palace one night…well, it really wasn’t take-out as much as delivery. But…you know, same difference.

Anyways I really wanted some sort of smoothie-like liquid in my belly, but our blender is broken, so I thought I’d order some mango lassi. In hindsight, that was not a very smart idea. After I had placed the order, I instantly started thinking about how they were exactly going to pack mango lassi (lassis? What is the plural for lassi anyways?) for delivery…

Ah, should have known...

These were the tiniest cups of mango lassi ever…annnd these were $3.95 each. I can’t believe we spent $8.00 on these. I should’ve taken a picture of them besides something so there was a frame of reference. These were maybe…4 inches tall? 4 inches max. Oh well, lesson learned.

Bf got the lamb vindaloo ($13.95):

He always get the vindaloo because it is the spiciest

I got the butter chicken ($13.95):

Mmmm....butter chicken...

And of course, we had to get some naan ($1.95 for one):

Om nom nom

I’ve honestly never gotten bad Indian food in Calgary, but maybe I don’t really know what great Indian food taste like.

Din Din~

What do you guys think? Is there a quintessential Indian restaurant in Calgary? The best of the best? Super Authentic? Let me know!

RAJ PALACE
731, 6 Avenue Southwest
Calgary, AB T2P 0T9
(403) 205-3672
Raj Palace (Downtown) on Urbanspoon

3 Responses

  1. i get food from raj palace and the portion size is really big and all the curries come with one naan for free, if you did not get naan with your curry, you should talk to them and also i have tried couple of them in downtown and think raj palace portions are pretty good.

    • Really? I wish I got naan for free! Maybe it was because it was delivery? The portion size of their curries are decent, the only thing I was complaining about was the size of their take-out lassis!

  2. pictures are nice I like them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

