[Take-Out] Calgary: Sushi Hiro

I think Sushi Hiro is one of the best sushi restaurants in Calgary, if not the best. The fish is always fresh and delicious, and the authentic decor cannot be beat! If you go during lunch time, make sure you have a reservation. The place is always jam packed with business men treating their clients~

I got some take-out sushi there during lunch one week. The quality of the fish didn’t disappoint!

Tuna & Salmon Sushi

So fresh!

This is one of my favourites:

Negitorotemaki

I love me some Temaki! I don’t know why I love hand rolls so much, but I do! This particular one is filled with scallion (negi) and chopped tuna (toro). Sooooo mouth-watering good!!

I would definitely recommend everyone go give Sushi Hiro a try!! They’re a tad expensive, but the food makes up for it!!

SUSHI HIRO
727 5 Avenue Southwest
Calgary, AB T2P 0N2
(403) 233-0605

Sushi Hiro Japanese on Urbanspoon

2 Responses

  1. Wow, they look really good!! :) I’m glad they’re fresh and delicious! Nothing like a yuck “non-fresh” raw fish!

  2. […] more opinions? Food = Life thinks that Sushi Hiro offers up some of the best sushi in Calgary (as per a 2011 post) and Cody […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

