[Quick Bite] Calgary: Purple Perk Coffee Market

Got a quick snack at Purple Perk on 4th the other day:

Lemon Meringue Pie

Candied Lemon Slice~

I got the lemon meringue pie, I really wanted this fruit tart they had on display, but I couldn’t justify spending $7.00 on a snack…I am very proud of myself for not getting the cheesecake though. I love cheesecake, and I usually will get it if it’s available, but I thought I needed some variety in my life, so lemon meringue it was!

The bf got this bar:

Toffee Bar

He really liked it, but I thought it was too hard. The way it looks made me think it was going to be like a cake, soft and chewy, but it wasn’t.

I really like the Purple Perk, they offer lots of great food if you’re hankering for something a little more substantial, and lots of great desserts! I can’t wait until it’s summer, we’ll just wander down there and have some cake on their “patio”!

PURPLE PERK COFFEE MARKET
2212 4 Street Southwest
Calgary, AB
(403) 244-1300

Purple Perk on Urbanspoon

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

